FVB Executive Board and Members

The Executive Board of FVB comprises the Scientific Director from each of the eight institutes and the Managing Director (pursuant to § 7 (1) of the FVB Statutes). The Federal State of Berlin, the Federal Republic of Germany, the Institute Directors and the Managing Director are Members of FVB.

Board of directors

Prof. Dr. Volker Hauke
Executive Board Spokesman:
Professor Dr. Volker Haucke
Director at the FMP
Prof. Dr. Michael Hintermüller
Deputy Executive Board Spokesman:
Professor Dr. Michael Hintermüller
Director of the WIAS

Other Members of the Executive Board:

Tränkle Professor Dr. Günther Tränkle,
Director of the FBH

Professor Dr. Dorothea Fiedler
Director at the FMP
Prof. Mark Gessner

Professor Dr. Mark Gessner
Acting Director of the IGB
Prof. Dr. Thomas Schröder
Prof. Dr. Thomas Schröder
Director of the IKZ

Professor Dr. Heribert Hofer
Director of the IZW
Curriculum Vitae

Professor Dr. Thomas
Director at the MBI
Curriculum Vitae

Professor Dr. Stefan Eisebitt
Director at the MBI

Professor Dr. Marc Vrakking
Director at the MBI
Professor Dr. Henning Riechert
Director of the PDI
Curriculum Vitae
Dr. Manuela Urban

Dr. Manuela Urban
Managing Director of the FVB
Curriculum Vitae


Members of FVB

Federal State of Berlin represented by the Senate Department for Economy, Technology and Research (at the general meetings represented by Frau Dr. Jutta Koch-Unterseher)
Federal Republic of Germany
represented by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (at the general meetings represented by Dr. Ulrich Krafft)
Institute Directors
FBH: Prof. Dr. Günther Tränkle
FMP: Prof. Dr. Dorothea Fiedler, Prof. Dr. Volker Haucke
IGB: Prof. Dr. Mark Gessner (acting)
IKZ: Prof. Dr. Thomas Schröder
IZW: Prof. Dr. Heribert Hofer
MBI: Prof. Dr. Thomas Elsässer, Prof. Dr. Stefan Eisebitt, Prof. Dr. Marc Vrakking
PDI: Prof. Dr. Henning Riechert
WIAS: Prof. Dr. Michael Hintermüller
Managing Director of FVB Dr. Manuela Urban


To top

Document Actions